Birch Hall, New Family Country House

This project is the creation of a new family Country House on a very historic site. The two previous Birch Halls were demolished and the new Birch Hall provides 21st Century accommodation of a size manageable in today’s terms without the staff of Downton Abbey! The house is traditionally lime rendered masonry, slate roof, Mumford…

Read More

New Co-op Supermarket, Coggeshall

Groundworks now underway for the new Co-op Supermarket in Coggeshall. PQS: Dudley Smith & Partnership (www.dudleysmith.com) Architect: Hurley Porte & Duell (www.hpd-architects.co.uk)  

Read More

New Aldi Store Witham

Works have commenced on the new Aldi Supermarket at Witham and are due to complete by the 24th July 2015. Client: Churchmanor Estates Company (churchmanor.com) Architect: Barber Casanovas Ruffles (www.bcr-architects.co.uk) PQS: Crump Newberry & Partners (www.crump-newberry.co.uk) / Castons (castons.com)

Read More

Completed Project: Frogs Hall

Frogs Hall is a wonderful new 7 bedroom house; a blend of traditional Suffolk farmhouse style, overlaid with a Georgian façade and a contemporary rear kitchen ‘extension’. A Cartlodge and ancillary accommodation together with extensive landscaping work completed the project. Architect: Wincer Kievenaar www.wkparchitects.co.uk Consultants: Richard Jackson Partnership (www.richardjackson.uk.com), Johns Slater & Haward (www.jshipswich.co.uk) & Bunny Guinness (www.bunnyguinness.com)

Read More

Archaeological Dig, Lawford

Archaeological excavations are taking place at Dale Hall, Lawford by The Colchester Archaeological Trust before works commence on ‘Summers Park’. The excavations have uncovered the remains of a small Roman pottery kiln, Roman pottery fragments, six cremation and three burial sites. Children from Manningtree High School and Members of the Manningtree Museum and Local History group were…

Read More

Woodlands, Edney Common

19 new houses; 15 new large executive premier dwellings (William Thompson Homes / Biminster Homes (www.biminsterhomes.co.uk) and 4 Social Houses (Chelmer Housing www.chp.org.uk). The first house is now completed and occupied.

Read More

Loves Farm

New build bespoke prestige home in progress, includes a basement structure covering the entire footprint of the build which will incorporate a play room, entertainment room, wine cellar and study. Architect: Ian Abrams (www.ian-abrams-architects.co.uk) Structural Engineer: Davies Burton Sweetlove (www.dbs-consultants.co.uk)

Read More

Birch Hall, New Family Country House

This project is the creation of a new family Country House on a very historic site. The two previous Birch Halls were demolished and the new Birch Hall provides 21st Century accommodation of a size manageable in today’s terms without the staff of Downton Abbey! The house is traditionally lime rendered masonry, slate roof, Mumford…

Read More

Abbey Barns, Thetford

26 new dwellings are now well underway at Thetford for Tey Gardens LLP. The first houses will be ready for occupation mid-April 2015.

Read More